Nueve novísimos poetas españoles

Author: J.M. Castellet, selec.
- Poetry / Essay
- Ediciones Península
- ISBN: 9788499420882
- Release Date: 01-01-1970
-Reviewed by: Lluís Agustí

Critic and editor Josep Maria Castellet’s selection in 1970 of the most innovative Spanish poets of the time has become a canonical work and created the idea of a group, if not united by generation or aesthetic, do share attitudes relative to language, poetic form and poetry itself. Included were poets Manuel Vázquez Montalbán, Antonio Martínez Sarrión, José María Álvarez, Félix de Azúa, Pere Gimferrer, Vicente Molina-Foix, Guillermo Carnero, Ana María Moix, and Leopoldo María Panero.

Sign up to our newsletter: