HACU’s virtual Town Hall to focus on the 2020 Presidential Election: Its Impact on Latinos and Hispanic Higher Education, Oct. 28

The Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities will present a Town Hall on "The 2020 Presidential Election: Its Impact on Latinos and Hispanic Higher Education," Oct. 28, 2020, 2:30 - 3:30 p.m. PT /4:30 - 5:30 p.m. CT /5:30 - 6:30 p.m. ET.

The Town Hall is part of its 34th Annual Conference, being offered virtually under the theme, “Championing Hispanic Higher Education: Fostering Excellence and Social Justice,” Oct. 26-28.

The Town Hall will feature a panel of experts who will discuss the 2020 presidential election, and where each candidate stands on key issues, particularly education, and how their policies would impact Latinos in the U.S. The panelists will also analyze the decisions made by the elected candidates regarding elementary, secondary, and higher education and their impact on Hispanic-Serving Institutions, specifically, and the nearly 20 million college students enrolled in higher education nationwide.

Read more here

Sign up to our newsletter: